Customer Testimonials

2019-dealer-of-the-year
2019-dealer-of-the-year
2019-dealer-of-the-year
2019-consumer-satisfaction-award
2019-consumer-satisfaction-award

 

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2023

Daniel was very helpful and patient enough to go over the entire process, answering all questions, following all the way though the vehicle delivery to ensure the best service

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 1, 2023

great experience start to finish. Edgar, our sales person, was great. Trade-in was easy and financing painless. Buying a car should always be this easy.

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2023

Clemente and Laura are wonder to work with very clean dealarship

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2023

Anthony exactly knows our need, and always reply our questions in time. He is also knowledgeable and kind. Very good buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2023

Amazing and outstanding car dealership, very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful agent Charles Diaz, highly recommended

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2023

What a wonderful experience we’ve just had with Anthony at City VW!! We came in for a test drive and drove out with a new car. The process was so quick and painless. They even bought out our current lease, so all that was left to do was sign and enjoy. Anthony, thank you for making us feel so welcome and helping us out with a great deal!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2023

It was a really good experience since he was fast, respectful and understood my needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2023

Had a very pleasant experience with Charles. Very friendly, knowledgeable, And professional. Made sure all of my questions were answered.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 1, 2023

We were so absolutely pleased with our experience with Volkswagen today. We were coming to the end of our Honda lease, and wanted to test drive a new Taos - never expecting to walk out of the dealership with a new car! But our sales guy, Anthony, was able to answer all of our questions, come up with a great deal for us, and make the trade in experience so quick and painless, we couldn’t resist! Thanks so much for being a cool, laid back dude. We’re now VW 4 life.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2023

Great experience start to finish. Professional, fast and fair! This is how buying a car should be!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2023

Great service & awesome emloyees! Anthony & Johnny were amazing in getting us in and out quickly when purchasing our atlas. They were kind, helpful and knowledgeable. Couldn’t recommend them enough.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2023

Edgar, Clemente and Erick provided the most relaxed, comprehensive purchasing experience I’ve ever been a part of. These guys cross every t and dot every i to make sure you’re in the right car and that they’ve explored all the proper financing options that make sense to your unique situation. True professionals. Beautiful clean new showroom. No pressure. Easy experience. Highly recommended. They must have a really great leader, some guy named Dan I guess. He seems like he’s got his boys rockin and rolling over there in Portage Park. Don’t hesitate, from top to ...

Cars logo
Cars Jan 31, 2023

Edgar, Clemente and Erick provided the most relaxed, comprehensive purchasing experience I’ve ever been a part of. These guys cross every t and dot every i to make sure you’re in the right car and that they’ve explored all the proper financing options that make sense to your unique situation. True professionals. Beautiful clean new showroom. No pressure. Easy experience. Highly recommended. They must have a really great leader, some guy named Dan I guess. He seems like he’s got his boys rockin and rolling over there in Portage Park. Don’t hesitate, from top to ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2023

We drove 150 miles to be a part of this family. Alex made us comfortable with his knowledge, willingness to explore all options, efficiency and enthusiasm. The ENTIRE staff was amazing. Hands down, the best car buying experience we’ve ever had in 47 years of being a car owner. Alex, Joey, Evelyn and Erick, Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2023

Alex was really friendly and helpful all throughout the whole process. Would definitely recommend him

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2023

We were so absolutely pleased with our experience with Volkswagen today. We were coming to the end of our Honda lease, and wanted to test drive a new Taos - never expecting to walk out of the dealership with a new car! But our sales guy, Anthony, was able to answer all of our questions, come up with a great deal for us, and make the trade in experience so quick and painless, we couldn’t resist! Thanks so much for being a cool, laid back dude. We’re now VW 4 life.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 31, 2023

Edgar is a phenomenal salesmen, he is punctual, honesty, time worthy. If I'm ever at Volkswagen of Chicago, he is my go to salesmen. Sincerely

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2023

George Skoubis was my salesperson very helpful and courteous, in fact everyone at the dealership was great. Good place to buy a car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2023

Daniel was super helpful, courteous and understanding. He’s got a great manner and you can tell he’s going to smash it in sales. Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2023

Very easy to work with. Friendly and answered all my questions and went the extra mile.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2023

George is great to work with. I had a great experience. The process was stress free and pleasant. Found the exact car I wanted in tip-top shape at a fair price with excellent customer service and attention to detail. I highly recommend this dealership. George, you rock, man. Thanks again for all your help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2023

Very helpful staff, very fair price on my used Passat, had me in and out quickly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2023

I had a wonderful experience working with Laura. She walked us through the whole process and made what seems like a dreadful process very smooth

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2023

Justin is a great service consultant. he walks you through what you need and don't need. Gets you in and out.

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2023

Good job! Thank you for a great car.

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2023

First and foremost, I want to thank your service team as well as the technicians for finally solving the issue on my ‘18 Tiguan. I wanted to give a shout out to Chris Molina, Justin Russo as well as Nick Dibari for his amazing ear which ultimately solved the issue. I will continually come back to your business as well as recommend anyone I can to go see your service team.

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2023

Come see my guy Edgar Anaya, one of the best sales rep.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2023

Charles was very helpful all the time, he assisted especially well when it came to fixing minor stuff with the car and driving the car to the dealership when I was busy for doing that. He had a great attitude and he deserves my recognition. Keep it up Charles!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2023

The service person, Justin Russo, showed me what customer service really means.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2023

Great service I will recommend to everyone thank you Luis the service was outstanding thank you

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2023

Charles Diaz and Daniel Brasil were both extremely helpful during my last visit to City Volkswagen of Chicago. They were both very knowledgable, patient and through when it came to helping me make the decision on what vehicle would suit me best at the end of my lease. Overall, I have had an excellent experience with this dealership during my 3 years of working with them, and I'm looking forward continuing this!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 27, 2023

Edgar was very pleasant and patient. He helped me the payment I wanted and a car needed. I would give him an excellent rating. Thank you!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2023

very clean greet you when you enter are friendly and help you feel comfortable help find the best car for me

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2023

From the moment I called the dealer it was a fast and smooth process. I worked with Laura and she was wonderful and detailed . She made sure that I felt comfortable and answered all my questions.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2023

I got great service here today at the dealership from Mr. Grassini; he was really helpful to me. He went out of his way to help me today. J

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2023

Anthony Grassini was very helpful and answered all my questions, concerns, and needs. I really appreciate his professionalism!

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2023

Eric was great!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2023

Super happy with the service and great full for the amazing job everyone did to get me financed and into a new car. Luis was awesome and super nice to my kids. Will definitely recommend family and friends!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2023

I’m very great full for Luis he got us the car that I wanted and he made the process so easy and comfortable he is great guy I will be buying my next car from him

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2023

Luis was very straight forward and communicated well. He understood what we were looking for and executed it to the best of his ability. He is very friendly and made us feel comfortable enough to go through with purchasing.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2023

Fast and great customer service.

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2023

Curtesy and knowledgeable are the words I would describe the staff. Very professional and really nice!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2023

Alex, was attentive and well versed on all aspects of the vehicle I was interested in. Very friendly, efficient and very considerate of my time. I look forward to recommending him to friends I know looking to purchase a car in the near future! He was awesome.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 22, 2023

I have been on the market for a VW for a couple months looking around the Chicagoland area and stopped by city Volkswagen last Monday. Right after walking in, Anthony warmly greeted me, explained their dealership ethos, and after looking/test driving a couple vehicles they had we settled on the 2023 Tiguan! I honestly couldn’t be more happy with my experience! From the warm team members, to the pristine facility. Thank you Anthony and thank you City Volkswagen. (Haven’t serviced my vehicle yet but already heard from 3 people that their service team is amazing)

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2023

I just bought my very first “from the dealership” vehicle this past Monday and I cannot recommend City Volkswagen of Chicago enough! The dealership was extraordinary clean, staff friendly and knowledgeable, and overall a great experience! Anthony, my sales rep was very patient and explained all items in great detail. I rarely write reviews but this one left an impression! If you’re in the market for a VW, I highly recommend stopping in to City Volkswagen, they have it figured out!

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2023

My family had an awesome experience shopping for a new car with Edgar and John. This is the second car we have purchased from City VW and both times have been wonderful. We are so excited for our new Tiguan. Thanks again, Edgar and John!

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2023

Had a very seamless buying experience. Really appreciated Edgar’s expertise and all his help and John to get us where we needed to be financially. It was an easy process and we love our Tiguan. Thank you!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2023

Charles is AMAZING! His customer service is top tier! I will definitely refer him to family and friends. He made sure I had exactly what I needed during the buying process.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 20, 2023

Always great to work with City Volkswagen. This is my second vehicle with them and it was another awesome experience. Edgar and John came through on everything from financing and trade in!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2023

Another great experience with City Volkswagon. I trust them with my car and was so happy to work with them again

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2023

City VW is excellent, always a solid experience, sales and service. I’ve had many repeated experiences of honest and fair dealing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2023

Thanks to Luis I got the car that love to drive around the city at an affordable rate.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2023

Charles is AMAZING! His customer service is top tier! I will definitely refer him to family and friends. He made sure I had exactly what I needed during the buying process.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2023

Esgar was very kind and helped us a lot with the purchase of the car. Another important thing is that he speaks Spanish and so it was easier for me to communicate and say my priorities for buying the car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2023

Had a decent experience purchasing my new vehicle. Due to the current market the car selection available was a bit limited but they had more than other dealerships.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2023

Luis was amazing very attentive to his customers . I spent days searching for the right car , Luis made it happen. If your in need for some new wheels please go check out Chicago Volkswagen dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 17, 2023

Daniel Fernandez was very helpful with the test drive process and in answering our questions. He was very responsive and would recommend working with him.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 17, 2023

The experience at City Volkswagen of Chicago was great from start to finish! Anthony was so helpful, answered all the questions we had, and made the entire process so easy.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 17, 2023

Excellent service with Anthony!!!! We bought our new electric car! Anthony explained the process. We felt at home and was an easy process for us

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2023

Daniel Fernandez was very helpful with the test drive process and in answering our questions. He was very responsive and would recommend working with him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2023

The experience at City Volkswagen of Chicago was great from start to finish! Anthony was so helpful, answered all the questions we had, and made the entire process so easy.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2023

Laura Torres was the most amazing and helpful salesperson. She truly went above and beyond, working with us over a couple of days to make sure we were comfortable with our purchase. We left very happy and will come back for our next vehicle. She speaks Spanish and we connected on so many levels!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2023

Friendly and welcoming, very knowledgable and attentive staff. The showroom was light and bright. Edgar was great, he really helped us. Thank you so much.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2023

Great communication. Very responsive. Very friendly. Was willing to work with me to a mutually agreed price. Good experience overall.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2023

Had a screw in my tire that was covered by the tire protection plan. They took me right in on a Saturday morning with no appointment and plugged the hole and fixed a couple of other things. Got me out at the promised time. Communication and professional were great throughout. I really appreciate all their help!

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2023

Salesman George Skoubis and everyone else were great to work with, nice place to get a car.

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2023

Had a great time a city scott gave us excellent customer service we are so happy with our car we really recommend city vw of chicago

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2023

Alex is a very kind young man, patient, on a top of his job. Deal was done fast, Alex was straight to the point, answered all questions. This is our second purchase with VW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2023

Great customer service scott gates was so helpful in the process of our purchase i totally recommend city volkswagen of chicago

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2023

Bent over backwards to get me what I wanted when I was in a huge pinch and wasn’t able to be in person at the dealership. The level of customer care and attention was out of this world!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2023

Pleasant experience very helpful worked to help me get a great deal. I will refer others

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2023

Great store with knowledgeable people in a stress free environment. I would not hesitate to return.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 9, 2023

Great store with exceptional people that are very knowledgeable and accommodating. They took great care of me during the purchase with exceptional follow up after. The applause, after the purchase, was very cool!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 8, 2023

They knew what I wanted and made sure to help me in the best way possible. Anthony Grassini did a great job to get me into the car that I want. I couldn't have asked for a better experience!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2023

Scott was very friendly and honest. Honesty is my biggest thing and Scott was real with me.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2023

City Volkswagen Chicago made my car purchase so easy, I got the best car. John Godard, Daniel Fernandez & Jennifer are amazing, gave me the car for the price I was comfortable with. Daniel is super friendly rep the dealership was busy and had to wait for my turn to get through finances but Daniel gave me company skipping his lunch, made it comfortable for family while we were waiting. Jennifer made all the finance part super quick and easy. I definitely recommend this dealership.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2023

Pleasant and very comfortable to deal with. Knowledgeable about product and services. Will definitely recommend to friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2023

It was wonderful working with Charles. I bought out my lease. Charles provided me with all my options. The deal was completed quickly!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2023

George and Edgar have been an absolute delight. They went above and beyond in getting the car that I wanted and they know their stuff about cars and the market. The entire City Volkswagen team makes you feel welcomed and treat you well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2023

My experiences with Laura and the team at City Volkswagen has always been professional. Laura clearly explained all the options I had and I felt very comfortable with my decision. I greatly appreciate all the assistance I receive when I am there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2023

Alex went above and beyond to get our deal done. He was knowledgeable and incredibly helpful and if he didn’t have an answer, he was able to obtain one immediately via a manager. We were so lucky to work with such a hardworking and kind team member!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2023

Hello I come in to buy Volkswagen at other store and they could not help me.I came here to this City Volkswagen and they gave me blessing with my new car Thank you Ray Cotto for everything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2023

Eddie - you made this process very easy. Thanks for all your help! Appreciate your time

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2023

Cars logo
Cars Jan 3, 2023

The dealer is good and sell the car just at MSRP. They provide clear information of the car and call me just at needed (not scamming).

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2023

Charles Diaz did a great job. He was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all questions. Process went very smoothly. Very satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2023

Because Mr Rusnick was extremely professional and I expect nothing less and if he was on my team he would be one of the leaders.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 1, 2023

John and Edgar were a huge help with securing this car. I am a college student who was looking for a great deal during a highly priced time. Hats off to them!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 31, 2022

Edgar was really great to work with: friendly, knowledgeable about EVs, and responsive! Would recommend Edgar to anyone looking to buy a car with Volkswagen.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2022

Ray Cotto and John Gordan were great to work with. Fun atmosphere and really good deal on my new vehicle. Thanks fellas!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2022

Very friendly and helpful people. I had a really good experience with Alex and he provided an excellent service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Dec 31, 2022

I had a great experience with Edgar. We were trying to get and ID4 for 14 months, and finally we were able to get one. We drove from out of town to get the car and everything was very straightforward. The process was easy and we were in and out in a few hours.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2022

No sooner than we got here, we were greeted almost immediately with warmth and treated with respect. Scott Gates was my salesperson, and he made the otherwise stressful process less so. I highly recommended this dealership over the other half dozen I visited prior to City Volkswagon.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2022

I had a great experience with Edgar. We were trying to get and ID4 for 14 months, and finally we were able to get one. We drove from out of town to get the car and everything was very straightforward. The process was easy and we were in and out in a few hours.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 31, 2022

Edgar helped us through the process of buying our iD4 which took over 8 months. He was very knowledgeable and helpful through the entire process.


Leave Us A Review