Customer Testimonials

2019-dealer-of-the-year
2019-consumer-satisfaction-award

 

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2021

My wife and I were searching for a new SUV. We were interested in a Jeep Grand Cherokee L and the Atlas. After much research we ended up reaching out to City VW of Chicago. City VW of Chicago answered every question and believe me, we had a lot! We went through comparisons and decided to go with an Atlas. They were patient with us and made sure we were 100% sure with our decision. This was one of the best experiences we have had with a dealership. Especially since most of the other dealerships we reached out to were quick ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2021

I worked with Ray and Erick to secure my first car very helpful and nice

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2021

Alex Rocha made this transaction easy, quick and smooth. Will buy from him again for sure. Love my new Taos!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2021

Great service I will recommend this place we are really appreciate for all help they provide for me

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 12, 2021

Had the best experience purchasing a vehicle. Worked with Charles and it was an amazing experience. Felt like talking to another human instead of those robot like car salesmen. Highly recommend. Left happy in my new beautiful car.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 12, 2021

Very friendly and helpful. Answered questions appropriately. The staff made sure I was comfortable. Offered a good price for my car. Felt comfortable doing business with them.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2021

Ray was my favorite sales man.I liked how he worked with my friend.He is very good at what he do.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2021

I had an amazing experience. Alex was very helpful. He explained everything very well to me and helped me decide on a truck that I felt would fit me best. I am very happy that I went to Volkswagen!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2021

They have fantastic service and your visit is made to be as smooth as possible.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2021

Worked with Charles and Clemente to get the best deal on the car I wanted. It was as painless of an experience as possible when getting a new car.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 9, 2021

Worked with Charles and Clemente to get a new lease. They understood I had somewhere to be and worked with me to get the car I wanted for the best price.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 8, 2021

Purchased a decent vehicle for a decent price. During the purchasing process another customer came in asking about the vehicle I was buying, but the salesman didn't let the other customer view the vehicle because we were already moving forward on the purchase. That was much appreciated.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2021

Purchased a decent vehicle for a decent price. During the purchasing process another customer came in asking about the vehicle I was buying, but the salesman didn't let the other customer view the vehicle because we were already moving forward on the purchase. That was much appreciated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2021

Laura was AMAZING!!! this was my 1st time buying a car, so i didnt had a lot of experience but i know ehat did i wanted, she was so patient with me, explained how things work and never was pushing. I really apriciate her treating me with lots of confort and informing me about what was the best option. I did my research before coming in so i knew that it was legit. She was so honest anf just a really good person and excellent worker that im definitely just comming back to this location to have her service. When ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2021

Very helpful salesman. He answered all my questions with great detail. Never made me feel pressured at all to buy from them. I’m very happy that I did buy my car from City Volkswagen of Chicago.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2021

We bought a 2021 Jetta SE and had a great time with Alex P. He was very knowledgeable and made our experience great. We would highly recommend working with him. We look forward to working with him again in the future. Thanks, Alex!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2021

Charles was the Sales man when my wife and I went to buy a car. Charles was amazing! Car dealerships have a bad rep for being pushy and overwhelming. Not the case with Charles!! We came and went multiple time in a week span and never once felt pressured into buying anything. If anything he detoured us from buying outside of our budget. Amazing place and I recommend you ask for Charles. My wife and I left with a brand new vehicle in our budget, couldn’t be happier!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2021

Bought my second car recently from here. Laura was amazing, very personal, positive, honest, and when the first car I fell in love with didn’t meet my budget she quickly got me into one that did, no pressure or questions asked. I’m in love with my new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2021

Satisfied with my experience at this dealership. From the phone call to the actual purchase of vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2021

Ray and John made our car leasing process super easy. They did a great job ensuring we were happy with everything from start to finish. Will definitely return to city VW!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2021

I sold my car to Eddie through Kelly Blue Book. Eddie made the process quick and easy to sell my vehicle. I appreciate him trying to get me the most for my vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

Alex was very professional and knowledgeable, great environment, no hassle! Will be recommending friends there!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

Very professional since the moment walking in the doors here. Their staff, especially Carlos, are more than impressive - and not pushy. The experience was exciting and enjoyable. I ended up trading in my 2019 VW Tiguan after just coming to look at options and could not be happier with my new 2022. 5 stars!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

Alex P. was my salesperson and he was awesome. He helped me get a good deal on my 2021 ID.4 and showed me all the features. He keeps in touch with me to help answer any questions that come up. I'd happily buy another vehicle from Alex and City VW! I highly recommend them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

Very welcoming- super friendly staff- salesman was very responsive to my questions/ text - very easy to work with while purchasing my new VW!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2021

great experience with this dealership very kind and always available with me! I will share my feedback with my company colleagues. very excellent Edgar in his job

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

Edgar was and is always available with me, always kind in order to help me to achieve the car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2021

Selling my car to Eddie was a simple and fast process. I got the best value for my car all thanks to Eddie

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2021

Overall a good experience, nice care for an okay price. Sales people were friendly. Would recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2021

Excelente and eficaz service. I will be more than happy to recommend family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2021

Marcus was outstanding from start to finish. Numbers and paperwork process smooth. Overall I'm pleased with my experience at the dealership, and even more so pleased with Marcus Carnes!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2021

really nice, comfortable experience. i came in looking at cars and walked out with one in 5 hours.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 27, 2021

This was the best experience I have ever had at a dealer. Luis was extremly helpful i recommend him to all my friends and family

Cars logo
Cars Sep 27, 2021

Edgar made the process very simple and explained everything in great detail. This is my second time dealing with VW and will be back in the future.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2021

Marcus was great! Professional and easy transaction. We told him what we wanted and he delivered. Fast!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2021

The dealership was incredibly willing to work with me to make sure I walked out with an amazing first car. I love my 2022 Taos!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2021

Great experience with Eddie V. He made the process of selling my car quick and easy, and explained everything clearly throughout the process. Very knowledgeable about my vehicle and the sales process. Thank you Eddie!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 23, 2021

Great experience with Eddie V. He made the process of selling my car quick and easy, and explained everything clearly throughout the process. Very knowledgeable about my vehicle and the sales process. Thank you Eddie!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2021

Eddie was very helpful in assisting us trade in our Volkswagen Tiguan. Great customer service!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2021

nice car deal with nice and friendly people they gave me the deal i wanted and worked hard to get it. facilities clean and cars available

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2021

great dealership very happy with how they work to get the deal i wanted. salesperson had a lot of knowledge about the cars. and the manager really gave me a lot of doptions for the best deal

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2021

Eddie was a pleasure to work with! Even given the low inventory in cars I was able to find a vehicle that met almost all my needs. Very happy with the experience and my new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2021

Love this dealership Ms L.Torres is Great thank you for all your help My wife loves the SEL Tiguan

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2021

Just bought my wife a black SEL volkwagen Tiguan she love it she will not let me drive it thank you so more Ms Laura Torres

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2021

Friendly staff, no press sales tactics, quick service. Our sales rep Alex made the entire process much easier. Highly recommend this dealership and Alex in particular.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2021

Pretty good.. Marcus was a great help and answered all my questions, also got the process done faster than other experiences with dealerships.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2021

Great dealership, purchased a car quickly and efficiently! Good selection and deals. I would recommend them to anyone

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2021

Alex was absolutely fantastic!!!!! Knowledgeable, kind, and just all around awesome. Plus my car is the best!!!!! Thanks!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2021

Had a great experience at VW. We worked with Alex and he was super helpful!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2021

We had a great experience with Edgar at City Volkswagen of Chicago. He was professional, informative, and helpful. He walked us through the process and even stayed late past closing time to ensure we got a great deal. Would recommend both the dealership and Edgar.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2021

Had a great experience at City Volkswagen after a not-so-great experience at a different local dealer. We worked with Edgar and he was extremely professional, helpful, and informative. He walked us through the process and even stayed late to help us finish our deal in a speedy fashion. Would recommend both City Volkswagen and Edgar.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2021

Valadez, Eddie is very professionally work. He works quickly and quality. I felt comfortable and trusting his services. I will recommend my family and friends come to see him if they need to buy or sale a car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2021

Alex Paszkowski helped us with the purchase of a VW Atlas and the process couldn't have been easier. Within a day of contacting him, we had two models to choose from and the cost associated with each. He was super easy to communicate with via text and we had our new car within a week. Would definitely recommend Alex and City VW!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2021

I scheduled my appointment by phone, I was attended on time and the seller was super attentive and patient with me and my family!! As we are new to the country there is a series of bureaucracies to be able to finance a car. But they were very careful from start to finish to get us out with our car !!! The shopping experience was good and I recommend the dealer and especially the seller Alex Paszkowski

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2021

I was amazed about the service of Enrique, Patrick and the Finance Manager. I wish I could give u a 10 because u deserve it. Thank you so much for putting me in my dream car😘

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2021

Edgar Anaya was an exceptional sales person. He was professional, courteous, transparent, patient and friendly! This was refreshing to see in a shopping experience that’s normally filled with high pressure and lies especially in a market where there is more demand and supply. I would go back 10 times over and buy a car from Edgar and will recommend to all my friends and family to do the same.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2021

Great customer service from Enrique. He made the whole car buying experience a breeze. Much better service than I had in the past at other dealerships.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2021

This was my first time buying a car from a legit place, and Charles was a huge help. Really great sales guy, very genuine. If you come in, definitely ask for Charles. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience here, and they are very open and honest about what they have. Great customer service, and the cashier is a sweetheart.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2021

It had been 15 since I bought a car from a dealership. Alex Rocha and his team helped get my son and I a great used car. It was an overall positive experience and we are happy with our 2016 Honda Civic.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2021

Came to make selling my car a stress free experience. Eddie V. Was professional and easy to work with. Would do business with Eddie again.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2021

Eddie V. was professional and made the process quick and easy. I would do business there again.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 12, 2021

We had the pleasure of purchasing our latest vehicle for our daughter at City Volkswagen on Irving Park. Let’s start at the beginning. We had seen a used Tiguan on the website that we were interested in. We were introduced to Alex P. who showed us the vehicle. It wasn’t the vehicle for us. Alex showed us other vehicles that were available on that date. There was a vehicle that was expected to come in on a Monday. We decided to wait for that car. When we returned on that Monday, Alex P was off and we met ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2021

We had the pleasure of purchasing our latest vehicle for our daughter at City Volkswagen on Irving Park. Let’s start at the beginning. We had seen a used Tiguan on the website that we were interested in. We were introduced to Alex P. who showed us the vehicle. It wasn’t the vehicle for us. Alex showed us other vehicles that were available on that date. There was a vehicle that was expected to come in on a Monday. We decided to wait for that car. When we returned on that Monday, Alex P was off and we met ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2021

Alex was very down to earth and I really liked the way he was able to communicate with me and find exactly what I needed. He didn’t try to oversell me and went above and beyond to make my purchase smooth and enjoyable. Car buying can be an unpleasant experience and Alex is exactly the type of salesperson I’d want to buy a car from again in the future. Thanks Alex!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2021

Process was very easy, John and Marcus were extremely professional. Got me in and out of the dealership in a few hours. They really went above and beyond.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2021

As soon as I saw that Chevy blazer I wanted it. Alex Rocha gave us great customer service along with his manager. Gave us a good deal. Kept us updated on what's going on while the car was being washed and cleaned. Thank you again. Loving my car. I would recommend Alex Rocha to anyone who wants to buy a car. 5/5

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2021

I got a VW Tiguan SE after not owning a car for the last 12 years, and the overall experience at City VW of Chicago was extraordinary. Alex was amazing, very welcoming, and I didn't fell a pressure to buy the car, he had a fully knowledge of the car, and every question I asked he gave me a straight and detail answer, he wasn't using google on his phone like at other car dealerships that I visited before deciding for a VW. The negotiation process was straightforward, no surprise hidden charges, it was a honest and fast process. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2021

Enrique was great! I had never purchased a car before and he helped me out in every way possible. I still can’t thank him enough!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2021

The entire team was very professional and courteous. They made buying a car pretty painless, considering I haven’t had to do so in 11 years. I would definitely recommend City VW of Chicago to friends or family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2021

Words fall short for the experience I had at this dealership never have I ever been treated with such professionalism.I felt so comfortable and instanly knew I had come to the right place. Laura is beyond awesome !!!! We will be back to purchase a car for my daughter. This is the place to go if you want to go home with a great deal and beautiful car. Kudos to this dealership and all the people who work there everyone made my family and I feel welcome.Laura was extremely attentive to our needs I must add she has so ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2021

Laura was so helpful and patient with us! She helped us get the car and deal we wanted. Every one there is very accommodating and I left feeling confident about my purchase and satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

The best, I would recommend it to everyone. Great sales team and finance, very helpful staff. You will get in a car the same day that you want.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2021

Best Customer Service in Chicago by far! The integrity of the sales people were outstanding. Everything was so easy and chill! Even the finance department were great and my salesperson Laura was patient, knowledgeable, and just awesome throughout the entire process. I love this company and the people! I purchase my Mercedes Benz SUV from them this summer and it came with a great price tag and all the bells and whistles. I look forward to my next purchase with them and would highly recommend them to everyone!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

Best Customer Service in Chicago by far! The integrity of the sales people were outstanding. Everything was so easy and chill! Even the finance department were great and my salesperson Laura was patient, knowledgeable, and just awesome throughout the entire process. I love this company and the people! I purchase my Mercedes Benz SUV from them this summer and it came with a great price tag and all the bells and whistles. I look forward to my next purchase with them and would highly recommend them to everyone!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021

My family and I travelled to Chicago in search of an Arteon and after talking to other dealers around Chicago I ended up at City. I am so happy I did! Everyone was amazingly nice and even let our puppy come inside to hang out on the cool floor during the very hot day. Laura took us all on a test drive and explained how the car worked and all the features. I appreciated this so much! Be the end of the drive I perfectly understood the car. She answered all my questions and more. Everyone worked to help me ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2021

Charles was awesome in helping me out . Did an awesome job and left happily ! The whole process was as easy as can be ! Highly recommend!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021

Great place to buy a car. Alex treated us well and was well versed in the different options of the Taos. Would visit again in the future

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

This dealership was excellent! My salesman, George Skoubis, was such a help and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him. Loved how there were no hidden fees in the pricing.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 31, 2021

Excelente trato, buen servicio , Luis González una persona experta en su trabajo, te dan opciones, recomiendo ampliamente el dealer , el valor del carro igual de excelente

Cars logo
Cars Aug 31, 2021

Great experience from start to finish. Very helpful and knowledgeable sales reps guided my purchase from start to finish. I would but from here again.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 31, 2021

This was my second purchase from Edgar and it was just as great and experience as the first one. Everyone at the dealership is very friendly and the buying process was painless!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

I bought a Golf R from Edgar this past weekend and it was my second purchase from him. All the people at City Volkswagen are great and I highly recommend visiting if you’re in the market for a vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

We had an excellent experience. Enrique was knowledgeable, friendly and patiently listened to what we were looking for and has provided us with the all the information we requested.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

Perfect customer service, very nice and helpful! Gave us all the information needed to make a purchase and I’m pretty confident with the decision we took. I appreciate the time and effort he has put to help me make this purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 30, 2021

So happy with my decision to purchase a 2021 Volkswagen Atlas from City Volkswagen of Chicago. Edgar and Marcus made the process super easy and were kind, knowledgeable and helpful throughout every step. Thank you!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2021

So happy with my decision to purchase a 2021 Volkswagen Atlas from City Volkswagen of Chicago. Edgar and Marcus made the process super easy and were kind, knowledgeable and helpful throughout every step. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2021

I was really impressed with the dealership experience here. Alex was funny, thorough and great to work with. He worked hard to get us the best deal and once we made the decision to purchase he worked with me to explain every feature of our 2021 Atlas. I would definitely recommend City VW Chicago to my friends/family and to anyone reading this review.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2021

Marcus was THE best salesman!!!!!!! He really took the time to explain everything and searched for the car that was for me. I love my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2021

Charles was perfect on showing me all the features and making this Atlas Cross Sport the obvious choice! I love my new truck. Thank you City VW of Chicago!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 29, 2021

Charles, John G, Dan and Jennifer were all very great... Charles. Did a great job of showing all features and making this vehicle the obvious choice. Dan and John G truly gave me the best deal and Jennifer gave me fabulous options and explain everything perfect. I love my new 2021 VW Atlas Cross Sport SEL Premium R-Line. Thank you City VW of Chicago!

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 28, 2021

bought a 2015 Nissan Rogue and I been in love with it since thank you too my sales guy Charles who was patient, persistent and dedicated to making sure I was Satisfied with my car from City VW I walked out with the car I wanted with an affordable price! Thank you again Charles 👍🏽🤗

Cars logo
Cars Aug 28, 2021

We would absolutely go back and buy a car from Charles Diaz anytime! Truly a great experience and we have already recommended him to friends. Knowledgeable and very fun to work with.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2021

Great service and hospitality as well as accommodations for all my needs. I’ve had a pleasant experience purchasing my 2020 Passat S and they also helped me set up my insurance

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2021

Just purchased a 2022 Volkswagen Taos. from City Volkswagen of Chicago. My salesperson was Marcus he was super nice and very knowledgeable. He made a stressful situation easy and painless. Really satisfied with the overall service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2021

Luis IS the BEST salesman EVER!!! He made everything easy. When I buy my daughter a car I'm coming back!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2021

Edgar Anaya was a very helpful and transparent salesperson, he is the reason we went to City Volkswagen, we’re very happy with our Tiguan.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 24, 2021

Had a great experience working with Charles Diaz. From start to end Charles was very attentive and clarified all my doubts. He was very honest with the numbers and options available and went above and beyond to help me find what I was looking for and stayed after hours to ensure I was taken care of. Overall, Charles did an exceptional job and I enjoyed working with him.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 24, 2021

I was very happy with the entire experience. Smooth process, great staff. Marcus was awesome! When the time comes I will buy again from them

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2021

Great prices, great staff, great experience! The car was exactly as advertised and the entire process smooth from start to finish. I would buy from them again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2021

Marcus was excellent! He kept me up to date with inventory and numbers when I asked! Very personable and will work to get you a deal!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review